Call recordings are available on all Auditcall accounts for no additional fee.  If call recording is enabled for a tracking number in your account, calls to that number will be recorded and can be retrieved from the call log or shared through notifications.

Call recordings are stored for the life of your account. Auditcall may, after 60 days post account cancellation, delete these recordings. For more information, please see section 7.5 in our Terms of Service.